Events Around the Web

by Silvia on March 12, 2012 · 1 comment

in Noticias / News

 Para español da click aquí.

A few weeks ago I was invited to be part of the magazine Plaza Familia, a bilingual printed magazine for families which will be distributed in supermarkets in 20 Hispanic markets including, but not limited to, Miami, LA, NYC, Houston, and Chicago.  See it online here (February) and here (March).  Here is the great thing I want to let you know, Plaza Familia has a bilingual section for parents where education is the main topic, a topic close to all our hearts.

Now, here are some more tips about things going on in the blogosphere over the next week, check them out!

Tuesday, March 13

Remember the Toyota 100 Cars for good initiative?  The submission period is starting.  If you have any questions you can join the 100 Cars for Good Twitter Chat tomorrow, Tuesday, March 13th at 3:00 pm EST/12:00 pm PST. Michael Rouse, Toyota’s Vice President of Philanthropy will be taking questions until 3:40 pm ET/12:40 pm PT, please be sure to use the Twitter hashtag, #100Cars.

Wednesday, March 14

A group of bloggers (including me) will be hosting a talk at The Motherhood.com entitled: Tips and Tricks for Raising Bilingual Kids. This is a 30 minute bilingual chat, come and join us, Wednesday, March 14th, at 1:00pm EST/ 10:00am PST.

Monday, March 19

MomsRising.org, Mocha Moms, and the Moms Clean Airforce present the internet radio program: Mom to Mom – The Controversy of Clean Air in the Middle of an Asthma Epidemic.  Lisa P. Jackson, Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Dr. Sumita B. Khatri, Co-Director, Asthma Center, Cleveland Clinic;  Lydia Rojas, Steph’s Mom and moderator Kristin Rowe-Finkbeiner, Executive Director of MomsRising.org will be talking about Asthma, clean air, and what parents can do to help.  Join them on Monday, March 19th, at 4:15-5:00 PM EST/ 1:15-2:00 PM PST on BlogTalkRadio.

 

Leave a Comment

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: